Skip to main content

 

GovDelivery

Moderating Deleted Subscribers

Note: The Subscription Restore feature must be enabled for your account. If you do not see this option available for your topics and you would like to use it, have an account administrator contact Customer Support by submitting a request at the bottom of this page.

The Subscription Restore feature allows you to closely monitor your subscriber list. When a subscriber is deleted from your topic, GovDelivery Communications Cloud will send you an email notifying you. You can then add the deleted subscriber back to your topic and (optionally) notify the subscriber that he or she was reinstated.

For information on reasons a subscriber was deleted, visit the Deleted Subscriber Report article.

Enabling Subscription Restore for a Topic

You must be an account administrator or group administrator in order to enable the Subscription Restore feature for a topic.

  1. In the left navigation, click Topics.
  2. Click the topic in your Topics list. 
  3. In the Subscription Management section, set Subscription Restore to Yes.
    Note: This setting is only available if the Subscription Restore feature has been enabled for your account. Submit a request if you do not see this setting.
  4. Click Save.

Moderating Deleted Subscribers

To view a list of deleted subscribers:

  1. In the left navigation menu, click Topics.
  2. In the right menu, click Subscribers.
  3. Click on the Deleted tab.
Tip: You can change the date range to display more subscribers who have been deleted up to a year ago. Use the dropdown list above the Subscription Deleted field.

To restore a subscriber that was deleted from a topic with Subscription Restore enabled:

  1. On the Account Area toolbar, click Topics.
  2. On the Area Option toolbar, click Subscribers.
  3. Click on the Deleted tab. 
  4. Check the box next to the subscriber you want to restore.
  5. If you want to notify the subscriber that he/she has been restored, select the Send Subscription Reinstated Notification check box.
  6. Click Reinstate Subscription.

 

 

  • Was this article helpful?